Ernest TAFOLONG, M.Sc., ISE, FRM :
Consultant senior, Ingénieur Statisticien Économiste et Ingénieur financier

Ernest TAFOLONG est un Ingénieur Financier avec près de 10 années d’expérience professionnelle dans le domaine des Analyses Quantitatives. Titulaire d’un diplôme d’Ingénieur Statisticien Économiste de l’École Nationale Supérieure de Statistique et d’Économie Appliquée de Côte d’Ivoire (ENSEA), Ernest a commencé sa carrière comme Analyste Quantitatif Senior à l’Institut National de la Statistique du Cameroun de 2005 à 2007.

Il a suivi le programme d’Ingénierie Financière à l’Université Laval au Canada et il a intégré l’Équipe d’Ingénierie Financière du groupe Desjardins où il a occupé le poste de Conseiller en Ingénierie Financière de 2011 à 2015. Il a par la suite intégré le groupe de risque des marchés de la Banque Nationale en qualité d’Analyste Principal, Quantification des risques de marché. Ses travaux à la Banque Nationale du Canada consistait essentiellement à développer les stratégies de modélisation des facteurs principaux des risques de marché et intégrer les scénarios de risque dans le système de risque de la Banque Nationale du Canada.

Depuis Novembre 2017, M. TAFOLONG intervient au sein du Cabinet franco-canadien Groupaxis comme expert en analyses quantitatives. Dans ce cadre, il a déjà effectué deux missions conseil chez Natixis et le groupe Société Générale. En outre, il a réalisé une étude sur les placements illiquides pour le Groupe Amundi.

M. TAFOLONG est membre de la Global Association of Risk Professionals et titulaire de la certification Financial Risk Manager - FRM. Ernest a cosigné deux articles parus dans les revues scientifiques de finance quantitative.

Depuis 2019, M. Ernest TAFOLONG agit comme consultant sénior auprès de l’INSTITIUT SOUMARE DE LA FINANCE.

FR

Ernest TAFOLONG, M.Sc., ISE, FRM:
Senior Consultant, Statistician-Economist Engineer and Financial Engineer

Ernest TAFOLONG is a Financial Engineer with nearly 10 years of professional experience in the field of Quantitative Analysis. He holds a Statistician-Economist Engineer degree from the Ecole Nationale Supérieure de Statistique et d’Économie Appliquée (ENSEA) of Côte d’Ivoire. Ernest began his career as a Senior Quantitative Analyst at the National Institute of Statistics of Cameroon from 2005 to 2007.

He completed the Financial Engineering program at Laval University in Canada and joined the Desjardins Group Financial Engineering Team where he held the position of Financial Engineering Advisor from 2011 to 2015. He then joined the market risk group of the National Bank as Senior Analyst, Market Risk Quantification. His work at National Bank of Canada consisted mainly in developing strategies for modeling the main factors of market risks and integrating risk scenarios into the National Bank of Canada risk system.

Since November 2017, Mr. TAFOLONG has been working for the French-Canadian firm Groupaxis as an expert in quantitative analysis. In this context, he has already performed two consulting missions at Natixis and Société Générale Group. In addition, he conducted a study on illiquid investments for the Amundi Group.

Mr. TAFOLONG is a member of the Global Association of Risk Professionals and holds the Financial Risk Manager – FRM certification.  Ernest has co-authored two articles in quantitative finance journals.

Since 2019, Ernest TAFOLONG has served as a senior consultant to the INSTITUTE SOUMARE OF FINANCE.

EN